Uchime error- could not find .chimerastrim file

Hello,

I am pretty new to use of Mothur. I installed version 1.45.1 today using source file. I am following “454 SOP” tutorial using one of the pyrosequencing file I have obtained from a previously published study. In chimera removal step, I am constantly getting an error message

Invalid command line
Expected -option_name or --option_name, got ‘ȷ-’
For list of command-line options use --help.
[ERROR]: Could not open /home/eraysahin/Theriot_16s/sff/SRR1047904.shhh.trim.unique.good.filter.unique.precluster.denovo.uchime.chimerastrim

and was not terminating the step. I removed all the mothur installation and analysis outputs, and repeated the steps (because in previous try, I was also getting an error related to uchime itself, it could not be found even though there was no error with make), but could not get rid of the error message above.

I am enclosing a part of the log file after pre clustering step, I have added the error message below the log.

Best regards,

Eray

mothur > chimera.uchime(fasta=/home/eraysahin//sff/[file].shhh.trim.unique.good.filter.unique.precluster.fasta, count=/home/eraysahin//sff/[file].shhh.trim.unique.good.filter.unique.precluster.count_table, processors=40)

Using 40 processors.
[DEBUG]: uchime location using /home/eraysahin/tools/mothur-1.45.1/uchime

uchime by Robert C. Edgar
http://drive5.com/uchime
This code is donated to the public domain.

Checking sequences from /home/eraysahin/***/sff/[file].shhh.trim.unique.good.filter.unique.precluster.fasta …

/************************************/
Running command: split.groups(groups=trim, fasta=/home/eraysahin/
/sff/[file].shhh.trim.unique.good.filter.unique.precluster.fasta, count=/home/eraysahin/
/sff/[file].shhh.trim.unique.good.filter.unique.precluster.count_table)

Using 40 processors.
Reducing processors to 1.
/************************************/
Running command: get.seqs(dups=f, accnos=/home/eraysahin/