Remove.seqs Error: length is not in your count table

Hello, I’m a first year grad student trying to run Mothur for the first time. Skip to the end for the error, the rest is context. My lab runs it through MSI, the university’s supercomputer. I was accessing it through the Ubuntu Linux terminal installed on my Windows laptop. The reason I was using this terminal is that when I did a rotation I had to use software that was only for Mac/Linux. I haven’t used my Windows terminal yet; would it be easier if I tried to switch to that? Everyone in my lab runs Macs, so I thought it’d be easier for them to help me if I stayed with Linux because they’re more similar.

I was running batch mode, sending the batch script through slurm to MSI.

Here is my batch script:
set.dir(input=/home/hamil689/mcca1048/YNP_samples_spr21/data, output=/home/hamil689/mcca1048/YNP_samples_spr21/results)
set.logfile(name= ~/YNP_spr21_Mothur.log)
make.file(inputdir=/home/hamil689/mcca1048/YNP_samples_spr21/data, type=fastq, prefix=stability)
make.contigs(file=current,checkorient=t, pdiffs=4, trimoverlap=t, processors=24)
summary.seqs(fasta=current, processors=24)
screen.seqs(fasta=current, group=current, maxambig=0, maxlength=304)
unique.seqs()
count.seqs(name=current, group=current)
align.seqs(fasta=current, reference=/home/hamil689/mcca1048/References/silva.nr_v138.align, flip=f)
remove.seqs(accnos=current, fasta=current, count=current)
screen.seqs(fasta=current, count=current, start=1968, end=11550, maxhomop=8)
filter.seqs(fasta=current, vertical=T, trump=.)
unique.seqs(fasta=current, count=current)
pre.cluster(fasta=current, count=current, diffs=2)
chimera.vsearch(fasta=current, count=current, dereplicate=t)
remove.seqs(fasta=current, accnos=current)
classify.seqs(fasta=current, count=current, reference=/home/hamil689/mcca1048/References/silva.nr_v138.align, taxonomy=/home/hamil689/mcca1048/References/silva.nr_v138.tax, cutoff=80)