Reference database and custom database

I’m a novice limping my way through the Miseq SOP. I’m so grateful for the detail of the resource. Nevertheless, I’ve gotten hung up.

Miseq SOP pcr.seq:

Says we need reference database silva.bacteria.fasta. Where is this? If you google it, you get:

This has links for 3 releases from SILVA (there is a newer release now, 128, that isn’t on this page). I tried to go through the steps listed on:

http://blog.mothur.org/2015/12/03/SILVA-v123-reference-files/

to create a database for release 128 but got hung up on the Screening the sequences step. Looks like the following commands need to be executed in Unix though this wasn’t specified:
mothur “#screen.seqs(fasta=silva.full_v123.fasta, start=1044, end=43116, maxambig=5, processors=8);
pcr.seqs(start=1044, end=43116, keepdots=T);
degap.seqs();
unique.seqs();”
grep “>” silva.full_v123.good.pcr.ng.unique.fasta | cut -f 1 | cut -c 2- > silva.full_v123.good.pcr.ng.unique.accnos
mothur “#get.seqs(fasta=silva.full_v123.good.pcr.fasta, accnos=silva.full_v123.good.pcr.ng.unique.accnos)”
#generate alignment file
mv silva.full_v123.good.pcr.pick.fasta silva.nr_v123.align
#generate taxonomy file
grep “^>” silva.full_v123.fasta | cut -f 1,3 | cut -c 2- > silva.full_v123.tax.temp

Can this be done on a command line in Windows? That's what I've been using (except when I needed arb, I used our MAC. We don't have Unix.) I don't understand why the screen.seqs, pcr.seqs, degap, and unique.seqs commands are all grouped together like that. In the rest of the instructions in the Miseq SOP, each command is one line and executed separately. I don't know how to enter all of these into the command line to get them all to execute. When I hit return after "#screen.seqs(fasta=silva.full_v128.fasta, start=1044, end=42900, maxambig=5, processors=2), it started executing. It produced 2 output files: silva.full_v128.good.fasta and silva.full_v128.bad.accnos